An ending and new beginnings

Standard

Yesterday I completed my final assignment/presentation for my undergrad. It feels surreal I was  lucky that I had some peers who have become friends there to support me, what a lovely surprise.  I double checked my printed work last night and found four typos, I read and re-read my work I put it away for a week  and rechecked and still there are mistakes. I had someone else proofread it and still the errors were not identified.

Oh well, a big deep breath and forget it now it is done and I can’t change it.  My excuse is they were my speaker’s notes and were only a guideline.  Moving on.

I have lived my dream and I can tick that big item of my bucket list. I am so looking forward to graduation in April 2017. In the meantime, there is my  Master of Creative Writing Bring It On.

The world is a funny place and synchronicity is plays a hand in the way your cards are dealt.  What a week this has been. Our anthology has gone to press and the printer is thrilled with the layout and the way our DTP Lynn, has compiled the work,  He has said it will cut the printing time in half  and we will soon have our book in our hands.  Nine months in the making. I am praying there are not too many typos.

We have sent off for the Ancestor DNA test kits…. an early Christmas and birthday present. Will be so excited to see the results it will be interesting to see if there is any  indication of South East Asian or Oceanic markers. May help break down a brick wall in research.

And now to the exciting part … 2016 is on schedule to go out with a much better focus than was experienced at the beginning of the year .

datetravel

About lindandsam

Linda is a poet and writer. She is a student at the University of the Sunshine Coast (USC) completing Bachelor of Creative Writing. Published in the USC Storyboard, 2015. Self-published ‘Where is Gedhum Choekyi Nyima?’ For the Tibetan Children’s Village, Dharamsala, 1997. She lives in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and shares her life with her partner and their four-legged fur babies Hugo and Tashi-la, and their second-hand book shop.

Leave a Reply

