In Memorium

Standard
In Memorium

When the winds blew cold

You were there.

When the rains came

You were there.

Now death has come

You are no longer there.

 

I hear your voice

In the whisper of the wind.

I see your smile

In the smidge of a cloud.

I hear your laughter

In the burble of bird song.

 

 

I feel your touch

In the softest breeze.

I sense your presence

In the beauty of the blooms.

Now death has come

You are no longer there.

 

Your corporeal body

Has long since passed.

Crumbled and gone

A life well lived.

Where hides your soul?

Your love ?

Your laughter?

You left me

Standing here.

 

Alone I ponder

On the greatest mysteries.

Of life, of death, of birth

The answers elude me.

I seek the comfort of your arms

Alas they are no more.

For you are gone

Now death has come.

 

Will we meet again?

Will we walk hand in hand?

Will we find peace

In the Elysium fields?

When death has come for me

And I am no more.

 

About lindandsam

Linda is a poet and writer. She is a student at the University of the Sunshine Coast (USC) completing Bachelor of Creative Writing. Published in the USC Storyboard, 2015. Self-published ‘Where is Gedhum Choekyi Nyima?’ For the Tibetan Children’s Village, Dharamsala, 1997. She lives in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and shares her life with her partner and their four-legged fur babies Hugo and Tashi-la, and their second-hand book shop.

One response »

Leave a Reply

